• This forum contains old posts that have been closed. New threads and replies may not be made here. Please navigate to the relevant forum to create a new thread or post a reply.
  • Welcome to Tamil Brahmins forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our Free Brahmin Community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Poverty of the community

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all,

I am Preeti Raghunath and I've just joined this website. I'm from Hyd and have been brought up in a very secular environment. I studied in a convent, arguably one of the best, where nothing in terms of religion/caste/creed were used, to differentiate between students. We were taught that there is One God and we all worship Him through different forms. So, the question of which Form is superior does not arise. However, once I stepped out of school, the society did present a very different picture----it harrassed me to no end.

I had to face a number of instances, where HATRED, PREJUDICE, RESERVATIONS, etc. literally ruined my belief in secularity. These instances shook me and I was forcibly pulled out of my naivety. In these 19 yrs of my life, it is now that I have understood how the society and the world of politics function.