• This forum contains old posts that have been closed. New threads and replies may not be made here. Please navigate to the relevant forum to create a new thread or post a reply.
  • Welcome to Tamil Brahmins forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our Free Brahmin Community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

I marvel the science and technology!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Respected members,

I am a Nurse. Presently for a short time, I work in an operation theatre. I get deputed a lot to assisst Ceasarean deliveries.

I need to explain the setting... The delivering mother gets either an epidural or spinal aneasthetics. A screen and a drape gets erected across the mothers chest just below the breast level. The top half of the mother is conscious, talking, laughing....on the other side of the screen, the lower abdomen is cut open to get the baby out. I stand closely watching the abdominal cavity...anything can go wrong...the nurse should be ready to assisst the surgeon at a moment's notice.

I have done a few of this procedure. Still I can't get my head around to realise the aneasthetic effect! The lower half is cut open while the top half is making jokes!

Cheers!

Wonderful Raghy.

Last year I had a small surgery but they gave full anesthesia.

Vomiting sensation after getting consciousness was also irritating.

If local anesthesia is possible, nothing like that.

All the best

not so quick rvr.