• Welcome to Tamil Brahmins forums.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our Free Brahmin Community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.


Not open for further replies.


What Are Chakras?

Chakras are our energy centers. They are the openings for life energy to flow into and out of our aura. Their function is to vitalize the physical body and to bring about the development of our self-consciousness. They are associated with our physical, mental and emotional interactions. There are seven major chakras. The aura is often referred to as the eighth chakra. The first chakra (root) actually hangs outside of your body. It is located between your thighs, about halfway between your knees and your physical body. The seven chakra (crown) is located on the top of your head. The remaining chakras, (sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, and third eye), are aligned in sequence along your spine, neck, and skull. Individually, your chakras look similar to funnels with petal-like openings. Chakras are invisible to the human eye, but they can be perceived intuitively by trained energyworkers.
. Root Chakra - Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.
More on Root Chakra healing2. Sacral Chakra - Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.
Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.
More on Sacral Chakra healing
3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.
Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.
More on Solar Plexus Chakra healing
4. Heart Chakra - Our ability to love.
Location: Center of chest just above heart.
Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.
More on Heart Chakra healing
5. Throat Chakra - Our ability to communicate.
Location: Throat.
Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth.
More on Throat Chakra healing
6. Third Eye Chakra - Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.
Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)
Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.
More on Third Eye Chakra healing
7. Crown Chakra - The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
Location: The very top of the head.
Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.
More on Crown Chakra healing
chakra Gland Color Stone Energy 1st
Root Muladhara
Adrenals Black Red
Black Tourmaline, Obsidian, Blk. Onyx , Smokey Quartz, Bloodstone , Rhodonite, Garnet
Grounds energy. Keeps us stable. It takes care of our security and physical needs. 2nd
Navel Svadhishthana
Ovaries Prostate Testicle
Red Orange Ruby Wulfenite Carnelian Citrine Amber
Associated with the emotional body. Utilizes the creative forces.
Solar Plexus Manipura
Spleen Orange Yellow
Citrine Topaz APatite Sulfur Calcite Digestion of life experiences, power and strength, manifestation of goals.

Heart Anahata
Thymus Green Pink Aventurine, Peridot, Malachite, Emerald, Dioptase, Green Tourmaline, Rhodochrocite, Rose Quartz, Kunzite, Morganite, Pink Tourmaline
Center of love expressed in action. Assists in releasing emotional traumas. 5th
Throat Vishuddha
Thyroid Para-Thyroid Blue Blue Lace Agate, Amazonite, Celestite, Chrysocholla, Turquoise, Gem Silica, Aquarmarine Center of Expression.

Third Eye Ajna
Pituitary Indigo Violet Sodalite, Azurite, Lapis Lazuli, Sapphire, Fluorite, Sugalite, Amethyst
Extra Sensory perception, inner vision, intuition 7th
Crown Sahasrata
Pineal Gold White Gold Topaz, Selenite, Clear Quartz, Diamond Wisdom, peace, oneness
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] Prayers to the Lord’s Weapons[/FONT]​
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] [/FONT][FONT=Arial, Helvetica] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] To the Chakra[/FONT]​
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] [/FONT]​
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] chakram yugantanala-tigma-nemi[/FONT]​
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] bhramat samantad bhagavat-prayuktam[/FONT]​
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] dandagdhi dandagdhy ari-sainyam ashu[/FONT]​
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica] kaksham yatha vata-sakho hutashaha[/FONT]​
Thanks for all
u can comments
or add u opinion
or ask question
crown chakra
this divinity with high vibrations than came from creator.
universal healing energy.it is light purple vibrates high rates frequency.
this chakra connected with pured gland.
where we can feel waves of sea.
where our body heals.
this energy moves through flows to brain.
the third eye chakra
is in middle of forhead
we can relax our mind
avoid stress
more focus in activity
we do daily
created more positive thinking
to increase this we must meditated at least 20 minutes a day
cervival plexus chakra
spritual healers the energy or voice
able to communicated and express our feeling without
this help ours to make positive decisions in right time
heart chakra or cardiac plexus
is light green
is vibrating and healing
able to heal; sickness
by imagine positive
each time
solar plexus evolution
it is above lower vibratory
it yellow color
it is mirror of emotions
the way we inspired our feeling by controlling anger
it increase muscular strength
aortic plexus
is chakra of orange the creative of mind
it release sexual hormones
pelvic plexus innonence
the love of mother heart
willing help people around ours
it connected feet
this chakra makes our body heal fast ratner than medicine
maintaining this chakra in body makes yourself healtier
Not open for further replies.

Latest ads