• Welcome to Tamil Brahmins forums.

    You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our Free Brahmin Community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

2024 India general election schedule


Life is a dream
Staff member
The elections to the 18th Lok Sabha will be conducted in seven phases across the country from April 19, 2024 to June 1, 2024. The counting of votes will be on June 4, 2024, the Chief Election Commissioner Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar said.

Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim and Odisha will be conducted simultaneously along with the Lok Sabha elections. Andhra Pradesh has 25 Lok Sabha constituencies and 175 Assembly constituencies. Odisha will also elect its 147-member assembly while Sikkim has a 32-member State assembly.

Assembly elections in Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim will be held on April 19, and in Andhra Pradesh on May 13. Elections to Odisha assembly will be held in four phases on May 13, May 20, May 25 and June 1.

Bypolls will also be held for 26 Assembly constituencies,

States/UTs polling in single poll dates: 22 (Arunachal Pradesh, A&N island, Andhra Pradesh, Chandigarh, DDN&H, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Ladakh, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Puducherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Telangana, Uttarakhand)

States/UTs polling in two poll dates: 4 (Karnataka, Rajasthan, Tripura, Manipur)

States/UTs polling in three Poll dates: 2 (Chhattisgarh, Assam)

States/UTs polling in four poll dates: 3 (Odisha, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand)

States/UTs polling in five Poll dates: 2 (Maharashtra, Jammu & Kashmir)

States/UTs polling in seven poll dates: 3 (Uttar Pradesh, Bihar & West Bengal)


Latest ads