• Welcome to Tamil Brahmins forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our Free Brahmin Community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Brahmins in UK

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,

I am a student at one of the UK university doing Masters. I would like to know if there is any Tamil Brahmins association here in UK? :help:
I wish to get in touch with them to get some information about carnatic lessons, :violin::music:group sloka chanting,:grouphug: bhajans etc. :lalala:

I live in a University town and there are not many Indians :nono: and therefore associated activities for pandigais and vratams.

I have been earnestly looking for Narayaneyam, vishnu sahasranama chanting etc

Even if there aren't any such groups yet, I would like to know if any of you are interested to start these sloka chanting in any temples in London?:pray2:

I will move to London by Sep and I will be more delighted to participate.

Regards,
Sneha

there is a member called 'london swaminathan' here, who worked in bbc and i believe, resides in london.

and then there is this very sweet lady amala, who lives somewhere in the u.k. and might be of some info. she might read this post and respond.

best wishes re your studies and hope you get the maximum out of your stay in the u.k. :)

Last edited:
In London we have two organisations run by Tamil Brahmins one is south Indian Society and the other is London Sath Sangam. I was the chairman and secretary of both for some time. But London Sath Sangam is open to all irrespective of religion, race or caste.